COUBECHE INDUSTRY

The industrial hub


coca cola djibouti


crystal water djibouti


ice water djibouti


name


COUBECHE DISTRIBUTION

The commercial hub


cash center leader price supermarket


casino supermarkets


logistics platform djibouti


ship chandelling djibouti


COUBECHE GROUP
Who we are
« Etablissements COUBECHE » was founded in Obock in 1885 by Mohamed SALEH COUBECHE and was transferred to Djibouti in 1893. Historically, the group was a ship chandler, and its first emblematic industrial activity was the production of hydric block ice. Today, COUBECHE companies lie on a 28,000 Sqm property near the Port, and on a 17,000 Sqm land in the industrial zone. They directly employ some 630 people.
The Group’s companies hinge on two major activities, one industrial and the other commercial.
Data

7 Sites :

. Industrial site in the Port Zone

. Logistics Platform – Boulaos industrial zone

. Head Office and General Services located on the industrial site

. Casino – Haramous supermarket

. Casino – Downtown supermarket

. Cash Center / Leader Price – Le Héron supermarket

. Storage warehouse located in the Djibouti Free Zone

Figures

. A more than 630 strong workforce

. 110 transport, stevedoring and commercial vehicles

. 50,000 Sqm commercial and industrial operated area

OUR ACTIONS

Created through the impetus given by Mr. Ali Coubeche in the early 30ies, the Franco Islamic School became, without being under the school system of the colonial administration of those days, the first to provide bilingual teaching in Arabic and French. Today, Mrs. Magda Rémon Coubeche pursues this patronage and prolongs the actions of her ancestors by putting a lot of herself into this school located not far from Avenue 13.

AIDS prevention campaign

With the support from the Coca-Cola foundation and of the Ministry of Health, Ets Coubeche has, since 2004, undertaken a vast awareness campaign (organizing voluntary testing, conferences…).

Employment for the disabled

The company has adopted an active policy for the employment of physically disabled persons.

Cultural and Sports Associations

Many sports associations receive assistance from Ets Coubeche in the form of beverages, materials and trophies made available to them.

Ets Coubeche is in partnership for organizing the Fest’Horn.

Waste Water Treatment Plant

Ets Coubeche Sarl selected a Sequencing Batch Reactor (SBR), installed by April 2012, that requires smaller space and is a fill-and-draw system requiring smaller space while able to reduce the carbon foot print of the company. Plant effluent is taken through a screening to take out all the solids and transfer the liquid to a 225m3 buffer tank, where equalization (PH neutralization) take place. Twice a day, equalized effluent is pumped through the SBR (370m3 capacity) tank and gets aerated by a surface aerator for the bacteria’s to aerobically degrade the chemicals to sludge and treated water; where both are transferred to a 10m3 storage tanks. The treated water is injected with chlorine to kill any remaining bacteria before joining with the sea (or be used for other purposes) in compliance with stringiest Coca-Cola Company requirement for discharge of wastewater while the sludge is further thickened by addition of polymer and a electromechanical dewatering system and discharged in an environmentally friendly manner.

Packaging recycling Site

The final objective of this project is to organize a collection of recyclable waste to allow their recycling: crushing of scrap Coca-Cola PVC crates, collection of glass, compression of aluminum cans and PET bottles in order to export them to waste recycling plants.

Coral reef protection project

In partnership with diving associations and clubs of Djibouti, a project of setting up anchor buoys has been initiated. Its objective is the preservation of the sub-aquatic fauna and flora of diving sites, by allowing pleasure crafts to moor without throwing out their anchors on the coral reefs.

DECAN Animal Orphanage

Sponsoring of events organized by « refuge DECAN » involved in the protection of existing animal species (puma cheetah, turtles, ostriches …) and the re-introduction of species that had fled the country (zebras…).

This Post Has Been Viewed 8,519 Times

COUBECHE INDUSTRIE

Le pôle industriel


coca-cola djibouti


eau crystal djibouti


glace eau djibouti


événementiel djibouti


COUBECHE DISTRIBUTION

Le pôle distribution


supermarché cash center


supermarché casino


plateforme logistique


avitaillement navies


LE GROUPE COUBECHE
Présentation du groupe
Les Etablissements COUBECHE ont été fondés à Obock en 1885 par Mohamed SALEH COUBECHE et se sont transférés à Djibouti en 1893. L’activité historique du groupe fut l’avitaillement de navire, sa première activité industrielle emblématique la fabrication de mouleaux de glace hydrique. Aujourd’hui les Entreprises COUBECHE sont installées près du Port sur 28 000 m², en zone industrielle sur 17 000 m² et elles emploient directement quelques 630 personnes.
Données

7 Sites :

. Site industriel Zone Portuaire

. Plateforme LogistiqueZone Industrielle de Boulaos

. Direction générale et Services généraux situés sur le site Industriel

. Supermarché Casino – Haramous

. Supermarché Casino – Centre ville

. Supermarché Cash Center / Leader Price – Le Héron

. Djibouti Free Zone

Quelques chiffres

. Plus de 630 collaborateurs

. 110 véhicules de transport, de manutention et commerciaux

. 50 000 m² de surface exploitée

NOS ACTIONS / CITOYENNETE

Créée sous l’impulsion de Monsieur Ali Coubeche au début des années 30, l’Ecole Franco Islamique fut la première école dispensant un enseignement bilingue en arabe et en français et ne relevant pas du système scolaire de l’administration coloniale de l’époque. Aujourd’hui, Madame Magda Rémon Coubeche poursuit ce mécénat et prolonge l’action de ses aïeux en s’investissant auprès de cette école située non loin de l’Avenue 13. Le bâtiment est classé et fait partie du patrimoine national djiboutien.

Campagne prévention SIDA

Avec le soutien de la fondation Coca-Cola et du Ministère de la Santé, les Ets Coubeche se sont engagés depuis 2004 dans une vaste campagne de sensibilisation (organisation de dépistages volontaires, conférences,…).

Emploi des handicapés

La société a adopté une politique volontariste pour l’emploi de personnes handicapées physique.

Associations culturelles et sportives

De nombreuses associations sportives reçoivent le soutien des Ets Coubeche avec la mise à disposition de boissons, de matériels et trophées.

Partenaire pour l’organisation de Fest’Horn.

Unité de traitement des eaux usées

Les Ets Coubeche Sarl ont cette fois-ci choisi, dans le cadre de la protection de l’environnement et de la réduction de l’émission de gaz (CO2) à effet de serre, un système de traitement des eaux usées dit « à boue activée » communément nommée SBR : Réacteur Biologique Séquentiel. Une filtration sur grille-courbe est réalisée à l’arrivée des effluents dans la station. Elle permet d’éliminer tous les déchets solides. Les eaux pré filtrées sont envoyées vers le bassin tampon (225m3) où elles subissent une neutralisation de pH. Les effluents sont pompés du bassin tampon vers le réacteur SBR (370m3) dans lequel le traitement biologique a lieu. Ainsi l’eau traitée et la boue formée par dégradation aérobie des bactéries des effluents sont stockées dans une cuve de 10m3. L’eau traitée est chlorée pour enlever toute bactérie résiduelle avant d’être rejetée à la mer (ou utilisée à d’autres fins) en accord à la réglementation la plus stricte de la Compagnie Coca-Cola. Quant à la boue, elle est épaissie par grille d’égouttage suivi d’ajout de polymère avant d’être utilisée comme engrais par exemple.

Site de recyclage des emballages

L’objectif final de ce projet est d’organiser une collecte des déchets recyclables pour permettre leur valorisation : broyage des caisses réformées PVC Coca-Cola, collection du verre blanc, compression des cannettes aluminium et des bouteilles PET pour exportation sur usine de transformation des déchets.

Projet de protection du récif corallien

En partenariat avec des associations et clubs de plongée de Djibouti, un projet de mise en place de bouée d’encrage a été initié ; l’objectif est la préservation de la faune et la flore subaquatique des sites de plongée en permettant aux bateaux de plaisance de s’amarrer sans jeter leur encre sur les récifs coralliens.

Refuge DECAN

Sponsorisation des évènements organisés par le refuge DECAN engagé dans la protection des espèces animales (guépards, tortues, autruches …) et la réintroduction d’espèces disparues du territoire (zèbres…).